Municipal Joint Services Board

In 2013, the Municipal Joint Services Board was created through a cost sharing agreement to better serve residents of the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg and the Towns of Bridgewater and Mahone Bay. 

Each partnering municipality has assigned members to sit on the Board. They report to their respective Municipal Councils regularly to provide updates and to identify future shared services opportunties. The Lunenburg Regional Community Recycling Centre is the first shared service to be administered by the Board. The second shared service to be undertaken was Information Technology. In July 2015, the Director of IT Services, in consultation with the MJSB, began working on the delivery of IT services. 

Chair: Mayor David Devenne, Town of Mahone Bay

Deputy Chair: Deputy Mayor Andrew Tanner, Town of Bridgewater


Mayor Carolyn Bolivar-Getson - Municipality of the District of Lunenburg   Mayor David Mitchell - Town of Bridgewater
Deputy Mayor Karl Nauss - Town of Mahone Bay   Councillor Errol Knickle - Municipality of District of Lunenburg
Councillor Bill McInnis - Town of Bridgewater   Councillor John Bain - Town of Mahone Bay
Councillor Cathy Moore - Municipality of the District of Lunenburg  

The Board meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month, at 6:30 pm in the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg Council Chambers, 210 Aberdeen Road, Bridgewater, NS.

The public is cordially invited to attend all meetings. Board meeting agendas and minutes are provided each month.
















© 2019 Municipal Joint Services Board Lunenburg Regional. | Login