Holiday Collections

 

HOLIDAY 2020 COLLECTION DAY
New Year's Day, January 1, 2020                             

 

Saturday, December 28
NS Heritage Day, February 17                                             Regular Collection
Good Friday, April 10 Saturday, April 11: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater
Easter Monday, April 13

 

Regular Collection
Victoria Day, May 18 Regular Collection
Canada Day, July 1

Saturday, June 27: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Saturday, July 4: Town of Mahone Bay

Civic Holiday, August 3 Saturday, August 1: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater
Labour Day, September 7 Saturday, September 5: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater
Thanksgiving Day, October 12 Regular Collection
Remembrance Day, November 11 Saturday, November 7: Muncipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater
Christmas Day, December 25

Saturday, December 26: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Boxing Day, December 26 Unaffected
New Year's Day, January 1, 2021 Saturday, January 2: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

 CHRISTMAS TREE COLLECTION 2020


Natural Christmas trees will be collected on your regular collection day in the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg and the Town of Bridgewater during the dates below:

Municipality of the District of Lunenburg        January 13 - 24, 2020

Town of Bridgewater                                      January 13 - 17, 2020

Town of Mahone Bay                                     January 13, 2020 (Entire Town collected on this date)

Please remove all decorations. Christmas trees will NOT be collected at any other time. 

Place trees are curbside by 7:00 am in the Municipality and 8:00 am in the Towns. 

 

© 2019 Municipal Joint Services Board Lunenburg Regional. | Login

powered-by-dfi