Holiday Collections

 

HOLIDAY 2019 COLLECTION DAY
New Year's Day, January 1, 2019                             

 

Saturday, December 29, 2018
NS Heritage Day, February 18, 2019                                                Regular Collection
Good Friday, April 19, 2019 Saturday, April 20, 2019

For: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Easter Monday, April 22, 2019

 

Regular Collection
Victoria Day, May 20, 2019 Regular Collection
Canada Day, July 1, 2019 Saturday, June 29, 2019
Civic Holiday, August 5, 2019 Saturday, August 3, 2019

For: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Labour Day, September 2, 2019 Saturday, August 31, 2019

For: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Thanksgiving Day, October 14, 2019 Regular Collection
Remembrance Day, November 11, 2019 Saturday, November 9, 2019
Christmas Day, December 25, 2019

Saturday, December 21, 2019

For: Municipality of Lunenburg, Town of Bridgewater

Saturday, December 28, 2019

For Town of Mahone Bay

Boxing Day, December 26, 2019 Regular Collection
New Year's Day, January 1, 2020 Saturday, December 28, 2019

 CHRISTMAS TREE COLLECTION 2019


Natural Christmas trees will be collected on your regular collection day in the Municipality of the District of Lunenburg and the Town of Bridgewater during the dates below:

Municipality of the District of Lunenburg        January 7 - 18, 2019

Town of Bridgewater                                      January 14 - 18, 2019

Town of Mahone Bay                                     January 7, 2019 (Entire Town collected on this date)

Please remove all decorations. Christmas trees will NOT be collected at any other time. 

Place trees are curbside by 7:00 am in the Municipality and 8:00 am in the Towns. 

 

© 2019 Municipal Joint Services Board Lunenburg Regional. | Login

powered-by-dfi